SEOClerks

Which menu/url structure is more SEO friendly?



Enter a reason for deleting this comment

Which menu/url structure is more SEO friendly?

I am planning to structure my menu and following 4 types came into my mind.

**Menu 1**

Extensions (/extensions)
|-- Magento Extensions (/extensions/magento)
|-- Prestashop Extensions (/extensions/prestashop)
|-- WooCommerce Extensions (/extensions/woocommerce)
Themes (/themes)
|-- Magento Themes (/themes/magento)
|-- Prestashop Themes (/extensions/prestashop)
|-- WooCommerce Themes (/extensions/woocommerce)
Free Stuff (/free-stuff)



- Looks cleaner to me & require less space to fit in menu.
- More Sub-Categories/Types can be added easily under `Extensions` & `Themes`
- `Free Stuff` generalizes all the Free stuff from `Extensions` & `Themes`

**Menu 2**

Extensions (/extensions)
|-- Magento Extensions (/extensions/magento-extensions)
|-- Prestashop Extensions (/extensions/prestashop-extensions)
|-- WooCommerce Extensions (/extensions/woocommerce-extensions)
Themes (/themes)
|-- Magento Themes (/themes/magento-themes)
|-- Prestashop Themes (/extensions/prestashop-themes)
|-- WooCommerce Themes (/extensions/woocommerce-themes)
Free Stuff (/free-stuff)

- This menu is exactly same as #1. It only differs in url structure - prefix has been added to sub-menu.

**Menu 3**

Magento (/magento)
|-- Free Stuff (/magento/free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/magento/premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/magento/premium-themes)
Prestashop (/prestashop)
|-- Free Stuff (/prestashop/free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/prestashop/premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/prestashop/premium-themes)
WooCommerce (/woocommerce)
|-- Free Stuff (/woocommerce/free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/woocommerce/premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/woocommerce/premium-themes)

- Require more space in menu.
- If you want to add New Type(Drupal, Joomla etc.), you have to be careful with the available space in menu.

**Menu 4**

Magento (/magento)
|-- Free Stuff (/magento/magento-free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/magento/magento-premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/magento/magento-premium-themes)
Prestashop (/prestashop)
|-- Free Stuff (/prestashop/prestashop-free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/prestashop/prestashop-premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/prestashop/prestashop-premium-themes)
WooCommerce (/woocommerce)
|-- Free Stuff (/woocommerce/woocommerce-free-stuff)
|-- Premium Extensions (/woocommerce/woocommerce-premium-extensions)
|-- Premium Themes (/woocommerce/woocommerce-premium-themes)

- This menu is exactly same as #3. It only differs in url structure - prefix has been added to sub-menu

Moreover, I am targeting for following keywords:

- "Magento Extensions"
- "Free Magento Extensions"
- "Magento Themes"
- "Free Magento Themes"

and similar goes for `Prestashop` & `Woocommerce`

Which menu structure should I implement in terms of SEO friendliness? or I should adopt a new structure.
Please do suggest.

Comments

Please login or sign up to leave a comment

Join
hotcontent

i didn't get you what you exactly want ?




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

WebMania

Menu 4 is much better than other 3
It has clear understanding for Human being & Search Engine Bot as well, So go for it without any hesitation.




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

sanfora

now google relay on unique content and simple try the simple one that will work




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

williamjohn

URL should be dynamic. Don't include special character in the URL. Implement the target keyword in the URL to make the URL seo friendly.




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

elizbethsewell

You should first set generic and than specification of your product like menu #1 is better than others so I think you should go for first.




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Lindan01

Menu #4




Are you sure you want to delete this post?

hrishivardhan

Menu #1 is more efficient than other.




Are you sure you want to delete this post?